Integration

The product development process is characterized by the use of a multitude of authoring systems to create product information. CAD, CAE, PDM, ALM, TQM, Word, Excel, Power Point, e-mail etc.

Integration of authoring systems

Against the background of increasing complexity in products and processes, the trend is moving away from monolithic PLM architectures to distributed systems. An integrating PLM solution must therefore be able to integrate the data from the individual authoring system in order to present a holistic picture of all information and processes.

4PEP Connect provides an open interface to connect any authoring system to 4PEP. Connectors are available for systems such as TeamCenter, Enovia V6 or WindChill. Corresponding integration scenarios are already shown in the 4PEP reference system.

With 4PEP Connect Desktop Integration, ILC provides a ready-to-run interface to the Microsoft world (Office, Outlook, Windows Explorer), with 4PEP Connect BI Extractor a solution for delivering 4PEP data to SAP BI/BW.

Integration

Der Produktentstehungsprozess ist dadurch gekennzeichnet, dass zahlreiche Autorensysteme zum Erzeugen von produktbeschreibenden Informationen zum Einsatz kommen. CAD, CAE, PDM, ALM, TQM, Word, Excel, Power Point, E-Mail etc.

Integration von Autorensystemen

Vor dem Hintergrund steigender Komplexität bei Produkten und Prozessen geht der Trend weg von monolithischen PLM-Architekturen hin zu verteilten Systemen. Eine integrierende PLM-Lösung muss daher in der Lage sein, die Daten aus den einzelnen Autorensystemen einzubinden, um ein ganzheitliches Bild aller Informationen und Prozesse darstellen zu können.

4PEP Connect bietet eine offene Schnittstelle, mit der beliebige Autorensysteme an 4PEP angebunden werden können. Für Systeme wie TeamCenter, Enovia V6 oder WindChill stehen Konnektoren zur Verfügung. Entsprechende Integrationsszenarien sind bereits im 4PEP Referenzsystem abgebildet.

Mit der 4PEP Connect Desktop Integration bietet ILC eine „ready-to-run“-Schnittstelle in die Microsoft Welt (Office, Outlook, Windows Explorer), mit 4PEP Connect BI Extraktor eine Lösung für die Bereitstellung von 4PEP-Daten zu SAP BI/BW.